Autumn Moon Festival 2017

Autumn Moon Festival 2017 | Ciwana Black

Again a festival I have never been too beforehand. But as far as I know the festival is quite new and so I didn´t have a lot of chances to go. :D

 

The atmosphere was a lot different to the other festivals I have been to this year. As far as I could tell you didn´t have the “usual” set of people that I meet at the Goth festival – but completely different once. Maybe that was due to the fact that a very big medieval market was a main part of the festival. So you had a lot of people there that were mainly into the medieval stuff.

 

I didn´t get to see many bands on this festival. On Friday I went to see Faderhead. And on Saturday I had my gig with System Noire which made me miss out on XRX. So I only saw parts of Letzte Instanz that day. I also couldn´t see Front 424 and Suicide Commando because I had to make my last train back home.  So if I go again to this festival, I will definitely book a hotel as well, because driving 2 hours to and from the festival two days in a row takes a lot of the fun.

 

Autumn Moon Festival 2017 | Ciwana Black

Being there as a Band – part of System Noire – was really awesome. On Friday we were there on the guest list, on Saturday we had the Backstage/Vip are as well. Everything was really nicely organized, the people were super friendly. The Backstage was really nice as well and so was the food. :)

 

The location for our gig – the Hemmingway had an amazing sound and a really good atmosphere.

 

This year I went very spontaneously to the Autumn Moon Festival because a video shooting that was planned was delayed and so had time to go with System Noire and dance on Stage. But if I have the chance to go again I will definitely book a hotel for Friday and Saturday so that I can actually enjoy the other bands as well.

 

Autumn Moon Festival 2017 | Ciwana Black

I think it actually quite nice to have a festival like this in the autumn. Because usually my festival season ends already in August - and I am always very sad about it.

Kontakt:

Ciwana Black

ciwana.black@gmail.com

If I took a photo of you/filmed you and you are unhappy with it, please send me an E-Mail and I will remove/blur out those parts :)


(C) Ciwana Black 2021